Transfer to Blogger

9 Aug

Working on transferring this page to Blogger for two reasons:

1. Flexibility. If you’re not self-hosted, wordpress is fairly limiting (can’t even touch the template). Blogger has more options in this regard.

2. Learning. A large part of my starting a blog was to play with and become comfortable with social media. It just makes sense that I should try Google’s platform as well.

If I can (remember, wordpress isn’t overly flexible) I’ll set up a redirect to the new page when it’s done. If not, there will be a big fat link. 🙂

Also. If you’ve made this transfer before, let me know how it went in the comments. I’m looking for a way to import the old posts but it seems most people go the other way (because they move to self-hosting) so if you have a WordPress –>; Blogger solution I’m dying to know.

Update: okay, it’s been awhile, but now I’m at http://www.Andrew-Turnbull.com.

Leave a Reply

